Procrastaknit

Everything else can wait until I finish this row…

Fresh off the needles: Baby Socks

on May 6, 2014

Tuesday was the 6 months birthday of my little Japazilian and his little friend, M.  M’s parents watched them while the hubby and I went to one of his work functions (kinda sucks that it fell on this date).  So as a little thank you/ birthday gift for M, I’ve made these little socks for him (his mom loves the color orange).

Pattern: Baby Socks Designer: Marie Connolly Book: The Expectant Knitter Yarn: Knit Picks Palette in Apricot

Pattern: Baby Socks
Designer: Marie Connolly
Book: The Expectant Knitter
Yarn: Knit Picks Palette in Apricot

I knit them holding the yarn double and followed the 12-18 months instructions since there was no 6-12 months. I also continued the ribbing until it was time to turn the heel.  The only other mod I’ve made is when decreasing for the toes I always ended up with 8 stitches instead of 6, so on the last decrease row I K1, Double Decrease, K1.  The Double Decrease was slip one, K2tog, psso – for some reason I can’t remember the abbreviation for that technique right now.

Loved the pattern; quick and easy and simple!  I could have finished it in one day, if hubby was able to watch the baby for a few hours. Will definitely make it again.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

