Procrastaknit

Everything else can wait until I finish this row…

Fresh Off The Needles: Baby Hat

on December 13, 2014

I just finished a little baby hat for my husband’s coworker.  It turned out great! Except for one itty bitty little detail… it’s too small!!  We were going to give it to them at the office holiday party yesterday, but when I looked at Baby D’s head, I could tell it wasn’t going to fit him.  So the present stayed in the car all nicely wrapped.  It will be ready for the next baby that is born and now I have to find another pattern for Baby D.  Not that I mind, it was so great to have an instant satisfaction project considering all my other WIPs are ones I have been working on for months!  Here is how the hat came out:

image

attern: Baby's Cabled Milk Silk Cap Designer: Susan Boye Source: Luxury Yarns One Skein Wonders Yarn: 127 Print by Filatura Di Crosa


One response to “Fresh Off The Needles: Baby Hat

  1. silvia says:

    Beautiful and it looks so soft.

    Like

Leave a comment